Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Padma Awards 2010 Nominations

Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, Padma Shri is an award given by the Government of India generally to Indian citizens to recognize their distinguished contribution in various spheres of activity including the Arts, Education, Industry, Literature, Science, Sports, Social Service and public life.

The Indian President has approved 130 awards including 13 in the category of Foreigners/ NRIs/ PIOs. That is, 6 Padma Vibhushan, 43 Padma Bhushan and 81 Padma Shri awards.

Padma Awards 2010 Nominations List:

Nobel winning Indian American scientist Venktaraman Ramkrishnan, music director A R Rehman, veteran actress Zora Sehagal, Dr. Reddys Y V Reddy, music director Ilaya raja, actress, activist Arundhati Nag, blind mucisian Puttaraj Gawai, actor, director Aamir Khan, film photographer Rasul Phookutty and political historian Bipin Chandra.

Get Blog Update !!

© 2006 - 2010 Front Page News